Skip to content

Did This Really Just Happen?

May 22, 2013

Did This Really Just Happen?

I checked the date of this article a few times to make sure I hadn’t just missed it from April 1st. 

I am in shock. I knew Pope Francis was going to be different, in some ways. This, THIS is probably the biggest, most significant change I’ve heard in the theology of the Catholic Church in my lifetime. 

Does that mean it IS the biggest change the Roman Catholic Church has ever made? Maybe not for them. I don’t really know. I just know that for me, as a Christian outsider from the Catholic community, this feels huge. Theologically, this overturns attitudes and doctrines that have held for many years. And it feels really good. 

It’s an interesting time to be watching the Vatican. I wish them well. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

